Who We Are

The Congregation of Montreat Presbyterian Church

As a congregation of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) we are enriched by the Reformed Protestant tradition that for centuries has reached around the world in ministry, service and outreach in the name of Jesus Christ. We are led by a session of seven ruling elders, one session advisor and our moderator, the Rev. Keith Grogg.

Pastor The Rev. Keith Grogg –  Pastor@MontreatChurch.org


Ruling Elders
Clerk of Session: Linda Hobson
Assistant Clerk: Betsy Kirschner
Class of 2016: Eric Nichols, Anne Rogers, Mary Nell Todd
Class of 2017: Gill Campbell, Linda Hobson
Class of 2018: Betsy Kirschner, Olson Huff
Advisor: Rev. Sally Woodard
Moderator: Keith Grogg

Christian Education: Marylyn Huff, Chair
— Tabernacle: Dora Hinkle, Coordinator
— Nursery: Grace Nichols, Coordinator
Communications: Anne Seaman, Jack Sadler, Co-chairs
Congregational Care & Fellowship: Susanne McCaskill, Chair
Evangelism & Membership: Judy Shuford, Chair
Home Visitation Team: Mary Nell Todd, Chair
Human Resources: Lynn Gilliland, Staff Liaison
Mission & Outreach: John Hinkle, Chair
— Earth Ministry Subcommittee: Sally Woodard, Convener
Property: Anne Seaman, Steve Hansel, Co-chairs
Stewardship & Finance: Bill McCaskill, Chair
Worship & Music: Betsy Kirschner, Chair
Women’s Circle: Elizabeth Shaw

Contact Us
Email: Clerk of Session
Email: Human Resources Committee
Email: Mission Committee
Email: Worship Committee
Email: Treasurer